The Best Microsoft Word Alternatives for Writers

I HATE writing in Microsoft Word. It’s clunky and distracting. It makes the fear of a blank page more daunting and allows me to wrongfully ail that fear with bells and whistles like font size and header/footer options. Even with all it’s design functionality, I can never quite get the correct layout or find the right font. So, while writing my first full novel, I tried a variety of programs and apps that helped me break away from Word and get through the difficult process of putting words on a page.

I’ve boiled down a list of my five favorites. No matter what kind of writer you are—a blogger, marketer, or novelist (I’m all three)‐these apps are some of the most useful digital writing tools and are sure to help you overcome that blank page and get to work with words.

See what the top 5 best alternative programs for writers are over at folio.medoane.com.

READ THE FULL ARTICLE HERE

Leave a Reply

